The 50cc road racer – from 25km/h to 65km/h for 60€

Home Forums Perso’s Projecten The 50cc road racer – from 25km/h to 65km/h for 60€

This topic contains 9 reacties, has 6 deelnemers, and was last updated by Wilk1985 5 years, 8 months geleden.

10 berichten aan het bekijken - 1 tot 10 (van in totaal 10)
  • Gebruiker

swebass
    Topic starter

Hello again guys. First I want to thank everyone who were so helpful and nice when I wrote my first thread here, you gave me a lot of knowledge, inspiration and courage! This project would probably not have been the same without your help!

Secondly I would put out that this project is possible to copy for 60€, but that requires that you already have lot of different tools and machines, a space to be working in, a lot of time and dedication. I am no engineer, and I have learned a lot in this process, but I think it is fair to say that this is still on a pretty moderate to advanced level, and will require some effort. This is not a quick fix, this is about embracing the effort and be willing to get your hands a bit dirty.

This project is an example, and this text is about how I did it, there are many other ways out there. I will not write about everything, since there are so many good guides/threads on this forum already, but I will try to make any interested reader is able to follow along as good as possible.